All You Need to Know About the Conference Visa

What is a Conference Visa?

A conference visa is a specialized travel permit provided by a country's government to individuals intending to attend conferences, seminars, workshops, or similar events hosted within that country. It facilitates the entry and temporary stay of foreign nationals for up to 30 days from their date of arrival.

Who is Eligible for a Conference Visa?

Here are the eligibility criteria for a conference visa:

  • Participants invited to attend conferences, workshops, seminars, etc.
  • Speakers invited to present research papers, lead sessions, or deliver talks.
  • Delegates representing governmental bodies, international organizations, or NGOs at international conferences.
  • Organizers, administrative staff, and technical support personnel involved in managing the conference.

How to Apply for a Conference Visa:

Below are the steps to apply for a conference visa:

1. Gather Required Documents:

  • - Valid passport with at least six months validity beyond the intended departure date.
  • - Visa application form (available on the embassy or consulate's website).
  • - Invitation letter from the conference organizers detailing the event.
  • - Proof of conference registration or participation.
  • - Passport-sized photos meeting host country specifications.
  • - Travel itinerary (flight reservations, accommodation details).
  • - Proof of sufficient funds for expenses during the visit.
  • - Travel insurance (if necessary).

2. Complete Visa Application Form:

  • - Fill out the visa application form accurately, providing all requested information.
  • - Some countries offer online application forms, while others may require paper applications submitted in person or through a visa processing centre.

3. Pay the Visa Fee:

  • - Pay the visa application fee according to the host country's regulations, which may vary based on visa type and duration.

Additional Information for India e-Visa:

Citizens of specific countries are eligible to apply for an India e-Visa. Please refer to the provided list for eligible countries.

Citizens of the following countries are eligible to apply for an India e-Visa:
Albania Andorra Angola
Anguilla Antigua & Barbuda Argentina
Armenia Aruba Australia
Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas
Barbados Belarus Belgium
Belize Benin Bolivia
Bosnia & Herzegovina Botswana Brazil
Brunei Bulgaria Burundi
Cambodia Cameron Union Republic Canada
Cape Verde Cayman Island Chile
China China- SAR Hongkong China- SAR Macau
Colombia Comoros Cook Islands
Costa Rica Cote d'lvoire Croatia
Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic
Denmark Djibouti Dominica
Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia
Eswatini Fiji Finland
France Gabon Gambia
Georgia Germany Ghana
Greece Grenada Guatemala
Guinea Guyana Haiti
Honduras Hungary Iceland
Indonesia Iran Ireland
Israel Italy Jamaica
Japan Jordan Kazakhstan
Kenya Kiribati Kyrgyzstan
Gibraltar Guernsey Isle of Man
Jersey Laos Latvia
Lesotho Liberia Liechtenstein
Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar
Malawi Malaysia Mali
Malta Marshall Islands Mauritius
Mexico Micronesia Moldova
Monaco Mongolia Montenegro
Montserrat Morocco Mozambique
Myanmar Namibia Nauru
Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua
Niger Republic Niue Island Norway
Oman Palau Palestine
Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay
Peru Philippines Poland
Portugal Qatar Republic of Korea
Republic of Macedonia Romania Russia
Rwanda Saint Christopher and Nevis Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Samoa San Marino
Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia
Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore
Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands
South Africa Spain Sri Lanka
Suriname Sweden Switzerland
Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania
Thailand Timor-Leste Tonga
Trinidad & Tobago Turks & Caicos Island Tuvalu
UAE Uganda United Kingdom
Uruguay USA Uzbekistan
Vanuatu Vatican City-Holy See Venezuela
Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe

For permission from the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) and Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), the following information is required from all international delegates:

  • Name (as per passport)
  • Nationality
  • Date of Birth
  • Country of birth
  • Passport Number
  • Issue Date of Passport
  • Expiry Date of Passport
  • Passport issuing authority / place of issue.
  • Current Affiliation and Designation
  • Address – As per passport / communication

The conference organizer will apply for ministry approvals after collecting the above information during the online registration.

Submit Your Detail Here

Documents required for for an E Conference VISA:
  • Letter of Invitation from the Conference Organizer (this will be provided by the conference organizers to the participants via email)
  • Ministry of Home Affairs Permission (Coming Soon)
  • Ministry of External Affairs Permission (Coming Soon)

Note: Kindly apply for Conference visa only once all 3 above documents are available, we will be forwarding you the documents in due time.

The Ministry of External Affairs approval letter will be updated on the conference website under the VISA tab.

Essential Details for Visa Application:

  • Name of the Event: ISOO 2024
  • Organizer's Address:
    Dr. Fairooz P. Manjandavida, MS, FRCOphth, FACS,
    Congress President ISOO 2024,
    Horus Specialty Eye Care, #37/4, Meanee Avenue Road, Ulsoor, Bengaluru-560042
  • Dates: 03rd – 07th December 2024
  • Venue: Taj Cidade de Goa Horizon, Goa, India
  • Reference Name in India: Dr. Fairooz P. Manjandavida, MS, FRCOphth, FACS
  • Email Id:
  • Website:

Please ensure to provide the above details accurately while applying for the conference visa.

Click Here to see the sample e-visa application step by step process.

Details of Visas granted by India Click Here